GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am an experience electrician and I have now installed the '04 lighted handlebar controls on 2 GL1800's. It is a needed addition to the '01-'03 Goldwings and it can be done. Now you can have the real thing! Not a stick on piece to light your controls.
'04 lighted handlebar controls and installtion $750.00
Contact Lance @ [email protected] or respond here if you have questions.

·
Registered
1,309 Posts
Would you care to share the schematics?

·
Registered
3,216 Posts
Not enough time ...

Translation: "I have a secret that can make me money and to spend time to disclose that secret would jeopardize that monopoly"?

I know, I am a Hippy ... ;->

·
Registered
78 Posts
I agree it would be nice to know how to do this myself. I wouldn't mind paying the money for you to do it for me, but I don't think you want to drive up to PA to do it for me. And I don't want to drive down to you to have it done either.

Rob Hatfield

·
Registered
74 Posts
750.00 ! OUCH!!!! RIVCO'S - 120.00 more or less.

Reckon I can put up with the "stick-ons" and still have 630.00 left over.

:lol:

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Uncle Harry

It just depends on your individual needs/ wants/ priorities and the quality that you demand for your bike.
The lighted controls cost alot more from Honda than purchasing the Rivco and there is quite abit more involved when installing them on your Goldwing.
But, there again, it is an individual decision.

·
Registered
190 Posts
The 750 quoted here includes the labor. The cost of the original parts I beleive is about 300 to 350.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #9