GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3,699 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's the best price you'd pay for the base 2009 audio comfort yellow Goldwing, out the door price plus tax? :biker:

Honda's web-page list it @ $20.999.

Cheers!

·
Registered
8 Posts
What's the best price you'd pay for the base 2009 audio comfort yellow Goldwing, out the door price plus tax? :biker:

Honda's web-page list it @ $20.999.

Cheers!
The most I would pay in Texas is $18,000.00 + taxes. I can buy one out of state now for $17,685.00. I am looking right now if you come across any deals. I haven't found a used one low enough miles yet in yellow or orange.
[email protected]
www.centexpgr.org
Sonny Jones
Waco,Texas

·
Registered
8 Posts
Not sure who your asking about ABS? But I am not sold on ABS yet. I have been racing off road bikes and riding street bikes since 1975 and have never owned an ABS equiped bike. I am a fair weather [normally dry streets,no ice] rider. I have not been on a Goldwing yet do they have xtra touchy brakes?

·
Registered
20,690 Posts
Not sure who your asking about ABS? But I am not sold on ABS yet. I have been racing off road bikes and riding street bikes since 1975 and have never owned an ABS equiped bike. I am a fair weather [normally dry streets,no ice] rider. I have not been on a Goldwing yet do they have xtra touchy brakes?
i don't have ABS and not having it has never caused any big trouble

as long as things are going as expected no ABS is fine with me

i've killed 3 deer with 1800"s and ABS wouldn't have done me any good in any of those cases