GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody know? Got a 2018 6 speed manual B model. I understand they make a six speed manual B model with a reverse for Canada. Lucky Canucks! And they have a reverse on the BD model here in the US. Does anyone think it's possible to buy the parts and have a dealer put them on to have a B model 6 speed with a reverse? Would imagine it would be a two thousand dollar bill. I have a tough in and out of the garage, plus I love the convenience, don't care about the weight of the bike. Thanks...

·
Registered
1,159 Posts
I don't see that as being an option.:shrug:

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Huh, appreciate the feedback, just a heads up, I'm a 60 year old vet that has owned over 40 bikes and 3 wings. Maybe comment if you have a technical back round. Would appreciate it. The dealers don't know allot about the 18's, can't see what would stop a person from adding a reverse if they are making the model for Canada... Tanks...

·
Registered
2018 Honda Gold Wing
7,564 Posts
I'm just wondering and I ask with respect....but why didn't you buy the Gold Wing with the reverse in the first place since you really need it every time you want to get it back in your garage? I didn't even know that all the Gold Wings didn't have the reverse...Me, I would never buy a Gold Wing without the reverse.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Agreed, really like the wings with no trunk. I know, they can be removed for a price and allot of patience. Also, like the dark customs, kinda goes with my personality. Plus, a demo model, thousands off. I'm cheap..

·
Premium Member
1,627 Posts
Pay me now or pay me later....or buy a big box of Wheaties and a routine work out program leg presses....all kidin aside I hope you can find a solution to your situation.

·
Love The DCT
12,020 Posts