GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to using an AUX connector on a Goldwing and wonder what are the options I can use it for?

Does it connect to speakers and blue tooth headsets?

Is it for input?

e.g. Using a mic to use the bike's speakers to yell at drivers.

radar detector

gps

Is it for output?

e.g. power

Does it do both input and output like a phone headset with mic?

Thanks

·
Registered
1,159 Posts
MP3 player, Android phone, etc. It is an output source.

Reactions: Florida Brent

·
Registered
7,563 Posts
Same as previous generation. It's an input to the bike for any device that outputs to a headphone jack.

GPS/MP3/cassette player/portable cd player/etc etc etc

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I had a NOAA enabled hand held two way radio hooked up for to the AUX awhile (Placed in the side pocket that released the gas tank cover.

I was hoping to transmit and receive from the radio ... no joy ... also thought about a CB hooked up to the AUX but if it is an input only AUX ...

·
Registered
7,563 Posts
I had a NOAA enabled hand held two way radio hooked up for to the AUX awhile (Placed in the side pocket that released the gas tank cover.

I was hoping to transmit and receive from the radio ... no joy ... also thought about a CB hooked up to the AUX but if it is an input only AUX ...
Some have added the Honda CB and may offer some insight.

You can still use the AUX input for something else if the Honda CB kit has been added.

·
Registered
2,101 Posts
Instructions for adding AUX cable:

https://powersports.honda.com/documentum/MW01/08A87-MKC-A00.pdf

User instructions for the AUX cord are page 2 of the Accessory User Guide:

http://powersports.honda.com/documentum/MW01/879OM-MKC-A000_genuine_acc_user_s_guide.pdf
Thanks for those instructions.....

Sorry to be negative...