GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is a nice little road between Doss and Harper (West and North of Fredricksburg). The name of the road is Maner Rd I think. The one lane roads have bumps and gravel in a few spots. This is my first attempt with Windows Moviemaker. It is 19mb for about 4.5 minutes. Select 800 in the size window below the image for best results.

http://media.putfile.com/Texas-Hill-Country-Motorcycle-Ride

·
Legend in His Own Mind
4,671 Posts
I love it but I hate it. I love it because it looks like a cool backroad to let it all hang out. I hate it because it's the middle of the week and I have to work and can't ride. That looks like some of my favorite rides, if I were to slow way down that is!!! :p :p T. 8)

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
Yak, good job with the movie maker. I'm tryin to get my Granddaugfhter to show me how to use it. :oops:
Strayed 2 weeks in the Hill Country this past March. Enjoyed every day of it. We'll be back.
the hobo

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thankyou hobo.
A good piece of software is intuitive and I was glad to not need to crack a manual to use it the first time. I started with an .avi file taken with my digital camera. It is much easier that I ever anticipated. Windows moviemaker is a standard part of Windows XP so most people have it on their machine. I can't wait to shoot some video of the "Twisted Sisters" (Hwy 335, 336, and 337) out around Vanderpool, Texas. If you are ever back in the Texas Hill Country, make sure you do the Twisted Sisters.

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
Did "The Sisters" this past March,several times, alongwith a lot of FM & RM roads.
Went to Luckenbach,Cottonwood,OST & the motorcycle museum.
hilite of the trip tho was meeting TOM FINCH from this board, & a personal tour of the TAILWIND factory.
Stay safe,
the hobo

·
Registered
19,256 Posts
Good job, was that a deer that ran across?
And the Eagles rule

·
Registered
269 Posts