GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
900 Posts
I've been using the site for over 2 years...great quality mp3's at a great price.
Never had any problems at all!

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
Is it only MP3 that can be downloaded?

Can you do regular CD music?

I see a $10 minimum charge for credit card use. At 15 cent per song that would be 50 - 60 songs at a time.

·
Registered
3,276 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Don Swanburg said:

I see a $10 minimum charge for credit card use. At 15 cent per song that would be 50 - 60 songs at a time.

You can download MP3s' and make CD's out of them using many free programs.....even Windows Media Player has that capability. I've never used it tho....I use Music Match. I'm sure there are at least a dozen other free programs.

·
Registered
3,276 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
deucalion said:
I've been using the site for over 2 years...great quality mp3's at a great price.
I use it at times, however, they may be shutting down their operations in the US.....just something to keep an eye on....... if you have money invested.

·
Registered
1,271 Posts
n9frp said:
deucalion said:
I use it at times, however, they may be shutting down their operations in the US.....just something to keep an eye on....... if you have money invested.
I hope none of you ever have to deal with international copyright where you get the "short" end of the royalty (or NO $$$ at all for your work). Sandi / I got ripped off many years ago in South America because of the lack of support for international copyright law.

Best Regards,

Shane

·
Registered
2,577 Posts
Don Swanburg said:

You can download in a number of different formats... (MP3, OGG, etc.) and at different bit rates. The higher the bit rate, the more each song costs. As was said, you can burn those to audio CDs.

I buy songs one or two at a time with no problem. You "fund" your account with a credit card. I.E., I put $50 in at one time. When that runs low, I put in more.

·
Registered