GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Most of us are members of National Goldwing Club, but are you also member of little clubs? Here we are 10-15 friends who like to ride Goldwing faster as usual. We consider that the Wing offers this opportunity comfort/sport and we like to ride together and share good moments.

That's why we created a little club named "Road Runners" with a "RR" logo wich should remember something to you.

Here is our website http://www.rrgwc.fr/ . If you don't speak french you can go directly to "Galerie photos".

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
well kinda,,,,,,,,,,,,,,I started riding with like minded riders years ago,folks that like twisty roads,were safe and above all smooth,after a couple years one of the guys said we should name our little group.
At first I said no but after a bit I agreed and here we are.

The group is now maxed out on all our rides,we are more like friends than a riding "group",no dues,no news letters,no meetings,,,,but once a year we get together for one big ride "the yellow wolf super secret ride" which is no longer much of a secret,lol

I used to only ride alone or with one other person but I find so much more enjoyment riding with this group of guys and gals!

·
Registered
19,164 Posts
[h=2]Are you member of a little Goldwing Club?[/h]
Yes! Very small very elite group, I'm the only one in it!:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

·
Registered
1,698 Posts
We have a small group here that ride together. ROMEO. (Really Old Men Eating Out)

·
Registered
73 Posts
Speed

Yea, I'm with you on this one. As you can see no one seens to be able to keep up with me. Hummmm

Are you member of a little Goldwing Club?

Yes! Very small very elite group, I'm the only one in it!:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

·
Registered
5,260 Posts

·
Registered
1,630 Posts
I belong to a local club here. There are 20 of us. Most ride Goldwings but not all.