GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had this happen a couple of times yesterday
Connected to my iPhone playing music, then for some reason its losing connection and shows no music available. Did this several times and would not connect until I stopped and restarted the bike

I also had usb drive plugged in, picked a song but after it changed to another song the info on the screen showed the original song, not the new one. Tried this again and the same thing, also could not forward to next song with the <<>> controls. It must be the usb or the way the files are set on the usb. I am sure it's operator error as I am just learning the audio on my third short ride. Is it me?

Reactions: Kenichi

·
Registered
471 Posts
..... picked a song but after it changed to another song the info on the screen showed the original song, not the new one. Tried this again and the same thing, also could not forward to next song with the <<>> controls.......
Not operator error, it is a known bug in the January Update.

There are lots of reports of this, and the fix is to switch the radio over to a different source like FM, unplug the USB, plug it back in, then switch the source back to USB Music, then it should be good.
I tried a USB formatted to Fat32 and another formatted to NTFS, and they both lock up ocassionally like yours did.

·
Premium Member
1,627 Posts
Yup, I experienced the same thing as well. Thanks for sharing the info hopefully Maw Honda has a fix upcoming.

·
Registered
58 Posts