GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just finished installing fog lights using big bike parts kit number 52-604. After dark went for a ride around neighborhood to check um out. Noticed no background lighting on memo1 or memo2 push buttons. Also no backlights on rocker switch labeled up down. This is a new Gl 1800 '07. I'm new to the Goldwing, are these not lighted ??

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I thought I might have broken a wire during the fog light switch installation so I removed the panel and checked all the wires. Could not find any that were loose or broken so I was truly stumped as to why some areas of that panel are backlit while others are not.

·
Legend in His Own Mind
4,671 Posts
dkasner said:
Just finished installing fog lights using big bike parts kit number 52-604. After dark went for a ride around neighborhood to check um out. Noticed no background lighting on memo1 or memo2 push buttons. Also no backlights on rocker switch labeled up down. This is a new Gl 1800 '07. I'm new to the Goldwing, are these not lighted ??
06 here, those area's aren't backlighted. On that paticular panel: normally just the hazard lights symbol, and the labels or words: headlight adjust, and preload are illuminated. Well my foglight switch is also, but that was my E.C. addon not o.e.m. Terry

·
Registered
125 Posts
you know I thought the EC foglight switch was highlighted. Well it was at one time anyway. Guess I'd better get with Lewis for a new one.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #6