GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
again i am new to 2010 goldwing and would like to hook up a batterie tender so i can run a compressor off it, if i need to!
i have not even seen where the batterie is yet!
is it easy to get to and easy to hook a tender up to it?
any thoughts or ideas about this project appreciated.
i am at work thinking about this, that is why i am not looking for
my batterie.
thanks for the help

·
Registered
349 Posts
again i am new to 2010 goldwing and would like to hook up a batterie tender so i can run a compressor off it, if i need to!
i have not even seen where the batterie is yet!
is it easy to get to and easy to hook a tender up to it?
any thoughts or ideas about this project appreciated.
i am at work thinking about this, that is why i am not looking for
my batterie.
thanks for the help
Battery is under the seat. Remove 4 bolts in the grab-handles, slide back slightly and it should come off. Be careful if you have a heated seat, making sure to secure the plug. Easy to hook up a Battery Tender. Probably harder to re-install the bolts than hooking up the tender.

·
Registered
91 Posts
:congrats:eek:n the new wing.......you can allso get to the battery by taking off the left side cover below the seat. that is how i put my tender on. ride safe.

·
Banned
7,604 Posts
Since you are going to install the pigtail-make sure you plug in the Battery Tender whenever you park the bike in it's spot at home.
No telling how long the battery will last!
Still on original in my 06 Wing.

·
Registered
7,514 Posts
:congrats:eek:n the new wing.......you can allso get to the battery by taking off the left side cover below the seat. that is how i put my tender on. ride safe.
On all GL1800's can get at (and change if need be ) the battery by taking the left side cover off below the seat.

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
FYI: