GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
750 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought a bike that has a BikeMp3 cb installed
it came with no paper work and it looks like Pete and the company are MIA
is there someone that knows something about them I can call and we can trouble shoot it
it appears to be working (ie) the bike reports it has a cb, I can turn it on and off, when I push the PTT is show xmit
I can switch audio between headset and speakers

but

there is no noise of any kind. no receive, no squelch, no nothing
thanks

·
Premium Member
2,863 Posts
I am by no means an expert on those CB's or any for that matter. I have only installed one that worked and it still gives the owner some grief from time to time. I can only think of one thing and you probably already done this but are you sure the CB volume is turned up? Also have you tried transmitting to another radio to see if they can hear you?

·
Registered
669 Posts
I am wondering if your problem has anything to do with the second radio function. I can find any of my paper work on the radio, but to active the second radio you ....push the push to talk button 2 or 3 times quickly and repeat to return to CB. You should be able to find a thread on how to do this.

·
Registered
2,026 Posts
Push the transmit lever three times within five seconds and the radio should switch back to the CB function. Repeat to change back.

Reactions: thecruiser

·
Registered
191 Posts
Bike MP3 CB Issues