GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I just finished the Bushtec V2 Hitch install on my '06 GW. Here is my report. I was somewhat concerned when I found the instruction sheets did not include any graphics. :( I was able to find this website with pictures on the install: 8) http://mysite.verizon.net/res8tr14/bush ... index.html

So I studied that site several times prior to install and that helped. But I found out that the instructions were very well written and easy to follow even without graphics. :eek: Also, the components were quality made and easy to assemble following the instructions provided. Everything went together without a hitch (no pun intended). :D I had no problem with the sub frame moving when removing either the upper or the lower bolts. :) I purchased the deluxe kit with electrical (an EC kit) and mudflap. I installed the mudflap but not the electrical as I am expecting today a Pakit Rak for the Bushtec and will not need the trailer for some time. I will install the electrical later. The mudflap required modest trimming with a pair of dikes to fit the mudflap bracket.

In summary, the hitch, ball carrier, ball and mudflap were quality pieces that were very easy to install. I would recommend. :)

·
Registered
3,678 Posts
Thanks for the report and the link...I got my Bushtec V2 last week and my Pakit Rak this week...the install will be sometime in November for me (winter project)...again thanks

·
Registered
108 Posts