GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
902 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know about camping in national parks.Someone told me that me and the wife could for a reduced price or maybe free because i'm a disable vet and were in our mid 60'eds. Thank you ahead of time.

·
Registered
602 Posts
Friend of mine told me he got a free lifetime pass to the national parks so your info may be correct.

·
Banned
939 Posts
Not sure about Vet benefits, but all of us motorcycle types already get the some discount.

For example entrance into Yosemite is $20 for cages and $10 for motorcycles.

Google it I would not be surprised at all if Veterans get other discounts as well.

·
Registered
98 Posts
National Parks

Does anyone know about camping in national parks.Someone told me that me and the wife could for a reduced price or maybe free because i'm a disable vet and were in our mid 60'eds. Thank you ahead of time.
If you are 65 you can get a senior pass for $10 at any National Park. This will give you and up to 3 more occupants of your vehicle or 1 more on your Wing free access to National Parks, National Monuments, National Seashores, etc.

I've used mine when I toured the west in 2009 and saved a bunch of $$$$.

Check it out here: http://www.us-parks.com/golden-age-passport.html

·
Registered
180 Posts
Disabled citizens can get a free access pass good for ever at most park offices and some park entrance gates. These passes also provide reduced fee camping at many parks.

·
Registered
2,255 Posts
National Forest

The senior life time pass got me half price ($6/nite) in Cascades National Forest last Sept. The prices might vary, but 1/2 price for whatever it is should still work.

Richard

·
Registered
491 Posts
The age for the latest version of the senior pass is 62. It's free and I used it a few weeks ago to get into Yellowstone at no cost.