GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Planning a ride up the north shore drive into Canada and over to the falls. I will be pulling my escapade trailer. I live in Oklahoma which does not require a plate on a utility trailer. Is this going to be a problem crossing the border into Canada? From what I have found so far I don't think its a problem but would like to hear from those that have made the trip.

·
Banned
3,074 Posts
I have no experience at all with motorcycle trailers but considerable experience with RV trailers in 49 states and Canada. I think its probable you'll be pulled over by law enforcement officers. They may not ticket you but the stops may become a hassle.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Planning a ride up the north shore drive into Canada and over to the falls. I will be pulling my escapade trailer. I live in Oklahoma which does not require a plate on a utility trailer. Is this going to be a problem crossing the border into Canada? From what I have found so far I don't think its a problem but would like to hear from those that have made the trip.
What no comment from Rider Steve?

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the heads up. I found an e-mail addrress for them and have sent the question to them to get a definitive answer. I will post their reply for all to see.

·
Registered
2,270 Posts
I was in Canada last June and they never even ask about plates or registration for bike or trailer. (going or returning) Crossed in North Dakota

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·