GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
1,766 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys

I just yesterday got my hitch and wiring hooked up on my wing. Naturally I took it for a quick ride with my small trailer attached and was pleased that it pulled as well as it did. I did not have any weight in my trailer but will try it soon with 150 lbs of ballast in it just to see how that feels. But empty, I did not feel any real difference in the way the bike handled or cornered. So that makes me wonder if there is anything that I should be doing differently now that I am pulling a small trailer. I'm pretty sure that my braking will be shorter, but how about cornering? Slow down or keep it same ol same ol? I do like to touch my pegs down every now and then and wonder if within reason that I can still be doing this. I have been riding since 1966 but first time with a trailer and would like any advise and tips regarding trailering.

·
Registered
454 Posts