GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, i am new on the Goldwing 1800 , i have just got mine a NAV 2009 one and can't find a way to adjust the clock.
Can anyone help ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
248 Posts
I have never had to on my 2015, the Nav system even seems to adjust for daylight savings.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,068 Posts
IIRC, I think it picks up a signal from satellites. You can only adjust time zone which is done in the Navigation setup menu.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,068 Posts
I found this info on another post. It was for and 06 Navi but should be the same for yours:

1. Open the Main Menu (right fairing control panel)

2.Highlight "Setup/Info" and press "ENT"

3. Highlight "Setup/System"and press "ENT".

The Setup/System 1 Screen will appear.

4. Highlight "Time Zone" and press "ENT".
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I found this info on another post. It was for and 06 Navi but should be the same for yours:

1. Open the Main Menu (right fairing control panel)

2.Highlight "Setup/Info" and press "ENT"

3. Highlight "Setup/System"and press "ENT".

The Setup/System 1 Screen will appear.

4. Highlight "Time Zone" and press "ENT".
Thank you so much
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,068 Posts
I also found a downloadable pdf for a 2010 but should also apply to a 2009
2010 Manual
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,068 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,068 Posts
I am having problems getting the link inserted. If you follow the search at the link below, about halfway down the page posted, you will get a link for the 2009 Navigation Supp. Just ignore the Acura label in it.



 

·
Registered
Joined
·
248 Posts
Foolish question maybe BUT is the Motorcycle outside or in a position where it can get a satellite signal to update?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Foolish question maybe BUT is the Motorcycle outside or in a position where it can get a satellite signal to update?
No not foolish ? , yes the bike is out in the air, it can get the satellite signal easy
 
1 - 14 of 14 Posts
Top