GL1800Riders Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3,314 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know they can make corners, but I was jumping to conclusions that a crotch rocket can go around a corner. They seemed to low side around corners at doable speeds. Yeah I know sand oil and the like, but it was odd. Some of those had to have gone to the hospital too. It was a bit of sensory overload with them all coming one after another. Some were clearly rider goofs. But man.

·
Registered
4,371 Posts
Are you watching blooper reels?
Most of the lamest crashes are people on Harleys. It's not even close.
I'm not condemning Harleys, just making an observation.

Reactions: GLblinded

·
Registered
22 Posts
When I started riding 6 years ago, I began watching some of those videos to learn where motorcyclists make mistakes and get into accidents. What I learned was that a majority of these show that the rider could have avoided most of these accidents and that some of those people should not even be on the road, except walking along side it. When I approach or see a crotch rocket or grom, I tend keep my distance from them as I expect them to begin sliding down the road at any moment. But I too like the "Fails" videos as they are educational as a "what not to do" and entertaining at times.

·
Registered
3,314 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·