GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
2,582 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I went by Cowboy Country Sales, Bandera, TX, as they were installing a CSC kit. I had told Ken Schreiber call me when he took it out of the crate so I could look at it. I was impressed. These pics show the standard shock that comes with the kit. Ken had not yet put on the adjustable shock. I am not a pro, but it looked very well built, strong, well machined, with the killer brake upgrade. Overall, a very nice unit. The pics were taken today, 1-18-09, my cameras battery ran down so I guess it reset the date. Anyway, a fun and informative day.

·
Registered
2,032 Posts
Thanks for the pixs George. Wonder what all the tags on the dif are for.
Does this mean that u are going to switch to a CSC?

·
Registered
2,582 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The tags were on the differential when taken out of the crate...part numbers and other codes. No, I can't justify a new trike. Mine runs very well with no problems. I have it adjusted like I want it and have no reason to trade it. I get attached to my toys...one of my greatest loves is my Kabota tractor...;) had it over 19 years and it runs like new. This CSC equipment is the real deal however.

·
Registered
8,038 Posts
George I know you like Hats. :!: Are you switching hats on us. :lol::lol::lol: :doorag:

You know when the time comes it will have to be Yeller to keep up with Don............ :wrong: :lol:

·
Registered
1,133 Posts
I get attached to my toys...one of my greatest loves is my Kabota tractor...;) had it over 19 years and it runs like new. This CSC equipment is the real deal however.
Hello Mr George, I know just how you feel about your kabota. I purchased an L2900 (deisel) back in March of '95. I use it with a 6' grooming mower fto cut five acres regularly. Oil and one battrey is all that I have changed, and it has never failed to start.

I probably shouldn't have said that. I might jinx my tractor....!!!!