GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi gang,

Local guy to me is selling this wheel/CT setup for fifty bucks. Supposedly came off a 2008 with 30K miles but this was only used a year and was an extra wheel. I asked if it was true and no dents and he said yes. Assuming that it is, is that a decent price? Seems good but I am new to Wings and not sure what a used wheel would go for. TIA!

·
Registered
1,234 Posts
Sounds like a deal to me. The rear rim alone is worth that. I would research the tire tho. Date code and whether it’s a run flat.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5,994 Posts
$50.00 just for the rim, is approx 6 times worth it! not even adding in the price of the tire.......Wonderful deal!

Ronnie

Reactions: AGAUWING

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys. I asked a few more questions and learned it is a 6 year old tire and not a run-flat, Think I'll still pick it up to have the extra wheel and maybe mount another CT later.

·
motorcycle cowboy
935 Posts
I paid $75 for my spare rear wheel.

Reactions: networkguy3

·
Registered
985 Posts
Buy it. You will be happy you did.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
The tire is a General G-Max AS-O3 195/55R 16 m+s standard load. Made in Romania. It's pretty old so I will likely have to swap it out before trying this whole DARKSIDE thing. LOL

·
Registered
985 Posts
The wheel alone is worth more than $50.

·
Registered
1,029 Posts
I paid $40 for a wheel a few weeks ago. The wheel had a light amount of corrosion and needed an afternoon of cleaning and polishing. My budget for a spare wheel was up to $75 depending on condition so I think you did well.

·
Premium Member
1,829 Posts
$50 isn't a deal, it's a steal. Take it and throw a new Pirelli P1 RF on there and go crazy.

Reactions: Capt. Bob

·
Registered
1,198 Posts