GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear Abby,

I've never written to you before, but I really need your advice on what
could be a crucial decision. I've suspected for some time now that my wife has been cheating on me.

The usual signs... phone rings but if I answer, the caller hangs up. My
wife has been going out with the girls a lot recently although when I ask
their names she always says, "Just some friends from work, you don't know them."

I always stay awake to look out for her taxi coming home, but she always
walks down the drive. Although I can hear a car driving off, as if she has
gotten out of the car round the corner. Why? Maybe she wasn't in a taxi?

I once picked her cell phone up just to see what time it was and she went
berserk and screamed that I should never touch her phone again and why was I checking up on her.

Anyway, I have never approached the subject with my wife. I think deep
down I just didn't want to know the truth, but last night she went out
again and I decided to really check on her.

I decided I was going to park my motorcycle next to the garage and then hide behind it so I could get a good view of the whole street when she came home. It was at that moment, crouching behind my bike, that I noticed that the valve cover on my engine seemed to be leaking a little oil.

Is this something I can fix myself or should I take it back to the dealer?

Thanks,

·
Registered
3,033 Posts
Man! That story was like a Tooth ache!
It felt so good to end it that it caused a good laugh.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh, yeah, sorry about your oil leak. Nobody should have to
deal with those tough ones like that! :lol: :lol: :lol:

·
Registered
1,493 Posts
Well Bob, at least while she is gone you can have more time riding by yourself. Lots more fun doing the twisties over on Hwy 19 sout of Herman. Hee Hee.