GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
274 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are these helmets out yet ? Whatever the reason Honda's official website promotes these helmets?

Any experiences?

·
Registered
94 Posts
If its the one with the flip down visor, I have it. I'm having a hard time getting used to the visor being in my field of view. I ride visor up and only want the visor down when it rains. My plan before purchase was to tint the lower portion of the visor so it would act as a sun shade for my face. Skin cancers from the suns rays are something we need to guard against. I could not figure out how to tint it and make it look right. The overall quality of the helmet is very good. It has a very tight fit so try before you buy. I still prefer either a half or 3/4 style helmet.

·
Registered
30 Posts
I've been using the N40 helmet for several years and give it high marks.

It has been on the market for about four years or so.

·
Registered
1,304 Posts
Hi Jim,
That's the helmets Mikey and I were wearing. It gives you three options to wear.
1. visor and shield
2. visor only
3. shield only

·
Registered
274 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah right, you're telling me that just in order to make me jealous aren't you... :wink:

Seriously, I'll talk to you about it next time we get together.
:roll:

·
Registered
116 Posts
Curt, I used two strips of black plastic electricians tape at the top of the visor and one strip on the bottom. It cuts the view a little but the shield can be positioned to block the sun. Works for me.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Nolan N40 Helmet Clarification