GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5,132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been using these for many years and like the monitor sitting in front of me so i can see my tire pressure anytime while on the road. Called to get another set of sensors and was told they no longer make them for motorcycles. I have a new monitor system without the sensors. Would of been nice if they have notified the people that ordered them and i would of bought several sensors. Anyway Len researched and found the old post about how someone was able to change out the batteries in the sensors. So we will try that first if it fails i will have to go with another company. I know the ones that are talked about on this forum. I even tried their 2 part air valves, but were to high that my sensor would not have enough room to screw down on top so you can add air from the side outlet without taking the sensor off. I want one that shows my psi on my dash and has a red light if i start loosing air. I DO NOT want one that has anything to do with apps or my phone. Let me know which one you would recommend.

·
Registered
1,694 Posts