GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12,417 Posts
Jore,

Sounds like you enjoy what you ride on. Why not let the other folks enjoy what they ride on?

Bulldog

·
Registered
19 Posts
dunlop tires

I actually have a Bridgestone on the front and a Dunlop on the rear (still the original tire). In my experience they just do not handle the mileage like the Avon or Metzler do.

I am new to the Goldwing owner thing. I just want to be informed. I have learned alot from yall so far (front end wobble, left fork seal, and left saddlebag latch).

I enjoy reading all your posts.

Thanks
Jore

·
Banned
11,396 Posts
I have E3's on all my wings,So I know the difference between the Biased & Radials,and find no problems with any of the wings Sticking where I expect them too..I like to ride like I stole it....I wouldn't take Metzler's if they were free!!

Your tire choice will vary :D Like the man says.Ride on what you are happy with & who cares what the other guy does?

·
Registered
123 Posts
E3's

Wingrider57

You won't be so happy with the tires when the tread on the rear tire seperates from the body. I sure hope you do not crash and no one is hurt.

Check with the Goldwing Chapter, in Warsaw, IN. One of them has lost two E3's in the past year.

·
Registered
19,382 Posts
I like the E3s but after 6K they do sing to ya

·
Registered
2,015 Posts
Re: E3 tires

Jore346 said:
So tell me. Why is everyone so set on putting crappy Dunlops on thier bikes? In the 25+ years of riding Metzelers ME880 and the Avon Vemons are way better tires.
BECAUSE they (metzler) come apart & metz is getting bitchey on there warantee....chuck..ps I think I will try avons after bridgstones 851/850..

·
Registered
270 Posts
What warrantee?

I had to replace my Metzlers after 700 miles and Metzler Tire still has not replaced them or refunded my money.

They did take the tires back, for an extended inspection.

This has taken several weeks now.

In my opinion that's no warranty at all.