GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1,630 Posts
We use it at the trucking company I work at. The guy that does the detailing says it is the best he has ever used. I am pulling my rear wheel in the next day or 2 to polish it up.
We use the Metal restorer on the badly oxidized wheels, the Showmans Blend after they are polished

·
Registered
126 Posts
i am also a trucker and have found that every polisher says the stuff they are using is the best, i have noticed that the stuff that is green,any product,works good.i also believe that the best polish job i can get on my truck is one someone does for me,i hate that job..xx :D

·
Registered
1,630 Posts
Pulled the wheel off today. Has lots of brake dust caked and alot of corrosion.
Everything I tried would not take it off. Including English Custom Polish Took it to the car wash sprayed Castrol All Wheel Cleaner on it and I swear the black stuff gave me the finger. Found Steve Saunders webpage and looks like I am going to have to do the sandpaper treatment.
Our truck wheels don't get that type of s?$t on them.
Here is the link to his page http://www.goldwingfacts.com/wheelpolishing.htm

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
zg1286 said:
Pulled the wheel off today. Has lots of brake dust caked and alot of corrosion.
Everything I tried would not take it off. Including English Custom Polish Took it to the car wash sprayed Castrol All Wheel Cleaner on it and I swear the black stuff gave me the finger. Found Steve Saunders webpage and looks like I am going to have to do the sandpaper treatment.
Our truck wheels don't get that type of s?$t on them.
Here is the link to his page http://www.goldwingfacts.com/wheelpolishing.htm
Thanks for the info zg1286 (that's quite a handle!). I got the information about this product from Saunder's webpage - great site...very generous guy with his time and expertise.