GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
1,443 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not very good at wearing a full face helmet,95% of the time half helmet for me..I want to start wearing a full face more often..The helmet I have a nolan 103,Feels huge on my head Like a bobbly head..LOL,also heavy ,& very hot ..Here in Ga this past summer temps easily 95-105..

So I guess what I am asking is for recommendations on a small ,light,& high airflow helmet?..

Thanks All

·
Registered
7,796 Posts
A good place to start researching helmets is on the webBikeWorld site. Their reviews are accurate and unbiased as far as I can tell. The descriptions were right-on for the helmets I looked at before making my purchase.

WebBikeWorld is a good place to narrow down your choices to two or three different makes/models and then go somewhere you can try them on for fit. And, a more expensive helmet is not necessarily better than a less expensive helmet. Do your research and talk to riders who are using the helmets you are interested in. Helmet choice/selection is important. If it's comfortable and you like it's features, you will be more likely to wear it. Anyway, that's my "sage" advice. ;)

webBikeWorld helmet reviews:
http://www.webbikeworld.com/motorcycle-helmets/motorcycle-helmets.htm

·
Registered
2,940 Posts
I am not very good at wearing a full face helmet,95% of the time half helmet for me..I want to start wearing a full face more often..The helmet I have a nolan 103,Feels huge on my head Like a bobbly head..LOL,also heavy ,& very hot ..Here in Ga this past summer temps easily 95-105..

So I guess what I am asking is for recommendations on a small ,light,& high airflow helmet?..

Thanks All