GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, the "big sale" has finally knocked me off the fence post I've been sitting on for a couple of years. (Thanks, Max!)
Getting set up to be "Traxxionized" in a couple of weeks.
I've already talked to the installer, and he's getting parts together. One thing I am not familiar with is the adjustable fork caps. How is a person supposed to adjust them? I can't even see mine, they are buried under a plastic cover.
I'd like to know just how these work, because the installer hasn't even seen these yet either!
The wife and I are not heavy people by any stretch of the imagination, so I hope the ride doesn't become so "firm" it borders on HARD!
Also would like to know how many other people are taking advantage of the discounted prices, and getting the "full Monty" treatment?

·
Grumpy Fart
5,109 Posts
The fork cover is removed so it's easy to get at them and adjust.

Heavier spring doesn't mean harsher ride. It means you won't bottom out.

You can't have luxury ride and performace in corners at the same time, but your suspension mods will give you the best compromise. Enjoy.

V

·
0 Posts
Mine is heading to Dan at Motovation Saturday. Was going to change just the front springs and add a brace but decided to just bite the bullet and get the full treatment.

·
Registered
134 Posts
What Sale:

Orange Crate enlighten me (What Sale) are you talking about?

Thanks
Blue02

·
Registered
2,224 Posts

·
Registered
9,099 Posts
Those adjustable fork caps adjust for the REBOUND only, not for the firmness of the ride. Its one of those things you will add, and never look at again.

·
Registered
284 Posts
Those adjustable fork caps adjust for the REBOUND only, not for the firmness of the ride. Its one of those things you will add, and never look at again.