·
Registered
19,228 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is your glove of choice for the summer

·
Registered
3,098 Posts
I've found gloves are like most other things. For the most part, pay more, get better quality, last longer, more comfortable and so on. I had the Held Airstream II gloves for about 10yrs and really liked them, but decided to try the Klim Induction gloves this time. I've only had them 3 weeks, but have done 4,000 miles already and I think they are the best summer gloves I've ever tried. 109 degrees for a couple hours heading to Las Vegas a few days ago and had no complaints at all.

·
Registered
1,225 Posts
I prefer the Aerostich Elk-Skin Ropers. They are soft, comfortable, and last. I have been using the same pair of gloves for at least 10 years

Reactions: Harpo

·
Registered
471 Posts
What is your glove of choice for the summer
Foot Joy golf gloves in Large size, both a Right and Left.
For summer riding, these are the most comfortable and cool gloves available.

I also wear a pair at the gym for lifting weights, and will never again wear those stupid thick fingerless gym gloves.

Okay, I can hear you laughing, but golf gloves on the bike during hot summer days is almost like riding without gloves.
Try it, you will change your mind.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,993 Posts
I wear gloves to protect my hands in event of a crash. The pair I currently wear by Biltwell have knuckle protection and little plastic air scoops to improve air flow.

Reactions: WingNero

·
Registered
3,098 Posts