GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9,393 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks, but I found some.

A long shot, but it's free. :lol:

I want to take up golf and need a complete set of clubs and bag. Since I'm pretty new to it, I'm told I don't need the expensive ones because they're less forgiving (smaller sweet spot) :shrug:

Anybody close to me who has a dusty set they want to part with cheap?

And if you wear 9 1/2 golf shoes...bonus ;)

PM me. Thanks

·
Registered
323 Posts
Clubs

Go to your closes paw shop your can always pick some up their most of the time. Or look a Sam's Club

·
Registered
1,489 Posts
Oh man............I just sold a set of Cobra knockoffs and a bag for $50 at a garage sale a couple of weeks ago. If I had known you were in need you could have had them.

Timing is everything....I guess.

·
Registered
569 Posts
Your post title may be closer to the truth than you think. Golf does after a while make one feel as if his or her clubs are made of gold. (cost of green fees & everything else connected with the sport)

·
Registered
2,426 Posts
Hold out for some name-brand clubs. I started with no-name cheapo clubs and switched to a used set of Callaways and it made a huge difference. The cheapos are cheap for a reason - they don't work! And put new grips on what ever clubs you do get. That will also make a difference.

·
Premium Member
12,497 Posts
got some car tires picked out for the golf cart yet?

:)

Dennis

·
Registered
9,393 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Hold out for some name-brand clubs. I started with no-name cheapo clubs and switched to a used set of Callaways and it made a huge difference. The cheapos are cheap for a reason - they don't work! And put new grips on what ever clubs you do get. That will also make a difference.

Renter: Thanks for the info.

Dennis: I would, if I was going to buy one. ;)

Still looking. :shrug:

·
Registered
105 Posts