GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello.

I've been riding since 1973. Bought my first Wing last Friday after several HD Touring bikes over the years. Amazing difference, and I could kick myself for not buying one sooner. I bought a brand new 2018 manual shift. Tried out the DCT and liked it, but after so many years of riding with a clutch and still having an HD Low Rider in the garage, I just feel more comfortable with the manual tranny.

Looking forward to riding the bike A LOT and gaining some information about it here.

·
Registered
5,949 Posts
Welcome from Massachusetts

I'll be in Steamboat Springs skiing (**think snow**) January 13th - January 22nd snow skiing........

Ronnie

Reactions: Check6

·
Registered
5,124 Posts
Welcome from Texas, we are still in the 90's down here. Love to ride in Colorado, hope we can meet up some day. Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
573 Posts
Welcome from Alabama. Did you go with the standard Goldwing or the Tour model? You'll be surprised at the level of information these guys possess. Definitely check out Fred H.'s videos if you plan on doing maintenance yourself. Other than that, you'll need to concern yourself with what brand cell phone you use, synth or dino, and will you go darkside? Just kidding...

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome from Alabama. Did you go with the standard Goldwing or the Tour model? You'll be surprised at the level of information these guys possess. Definitely check out Fred H.'s videos if you plan on doing maintenance yourself. Other than that, you'll need to concern yourself with what brand cell phone you use, synth or dino, and will you go darkside? Just kidding...
I got the Tour model. We owned a Road King for a couple years after coming off of an Electra Glide and the rear trunk/tour pack was sorely missed. Not gonna make that mistake again.

Thanks for the welcome.

·
Registered
1,088 Posts