GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just thought I would drop in and say hi to everyone and introduce myself. I've been lurking for a while and became more active once I made the decision to buy a new wing. Including this one, I've had a total of 4 bikes dating back to 1984 and up until now they were all bought used and all red. This is my first new bike, my first wing, and my first bike that is not red.

I started out with a red 1980 Kawasaki KZ 440 when I was still in high school. I got my motorcycle license before my regular auto license and rode that until I graduated in '86. I took a break from motorcycle riding during my 3 years in the US Army but got to ride several friend's bikes during that time. After the Army I bought my second bike which was a red 1984 Honda V45 Magna. I rode that all through college and finally sold it in '93. I'm actually not 100% sure on the years of my first two bikes as it was a long time ago and so much has happened since then. I bought my third bike in 2010 which is a red 2005 Honda VTX 1300S. I still have that bike and I don't intend on getting rid of it any time soon.

Here she is in her current state. There are several modifications from stock including white wall tires, cobra seat with driver and passenger back rest, crash bars/engine guards w/highway pegs, windshield, grips, and mirrors. I really love cruising around on this bike!