GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,449 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,I am looking for some new boots,The problem is I work in the automotive field,so I am on my feet for 8 hours a day,I like to wear the boots I work in on the bike,do not like to spend time changing boots plus I am in multi -location's..So I am looking for a good summer boot only ,would like a ventilated model capable of being used as a work boot..I know the ventilated models are not water proof & The poses another problem with the afternoon rain showers,on the bike & at work..

Anyone have any good summer boots ( ventilated or not )..If they are not ventilated must be waterproof..

Any Suggestions?..

·
Registered
24,624 Posts
Magnums. If you are on your feet all day be hard to find any more comfortable.

Not water proof.

Will wear good for what you do, light and easy to wear.

Wear them digging a ditch and they will last one month. I can tear up a pair of 300 dollar Danners in two months.

·
Registered
5,923 Posts
I wear Georgia Boot called the Farm and Ranch from Tractor Supply. Pull on style, 11 in boot. WATERPROOF leather. I have a pair for riding and a pair for work. The first pair lasted 3yrs of doing construction work so they are tough and very comfortable to wear all day.

·
Registered
54 Posts
I have the Icon Tarmac Ventilated boots and they are cool to ride in. With you feet on the highway pegs you can feel the air flowing into them. While I'm not on my feet all day, I do wear them to work when I ride the bike and wear them all day. 2 years and still look new.

·
Registered
2,640 Posts

·
Registered
4,839 Posts