GL1800Riders Forums banner

Have you taken any of the MSF riding courses?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
949 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have found the Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF) courses of GREAT BENEFIT and highly recommend them to EVERYONE, no matter how long you have been riding. Be the safest rider you can be. Spring is coming. Classes fill quickly. http://www.msf-usa.org/

·
Registered
291 Posts
Took my first MSF course (the ERC) for the first time, about 20 years after I started riding.

Excellent learning and refresher experience! I try to take an ERC about every other year, just to keep busting any bad habits that have crept in.

Roy

·
Registered
681 Posts
I try to take the ERC every other year.

·
Registered
263 Posts
Took the intermediate 3 years ago and the expert two years ago and the expert 2 up last year. Gets better each time. Improves your skill level and thus lowers your risk factor.

I am planning on doing one this year too. Its fun, meet people and I want to be an instructor in the future. I live 5 minutes from the course and do the field when I have nothing better to do.

·
Resident BBQ Expert
13,862 Posts
if someone is looking to take a course, get the opinions of some experienced riders who have taken it from that instructor.

just like anything else, there are poor instructors in every walk of life. remember that somebody graduated last in their class in no matter what you do. stay away from that one if possible.

loren

·
Registered
4,439 Posts
I take the ERC every year

Every year I either learn some thing new or am remembering what was taught the year before. I feel it is the best money you can spend on yourself. Plus if you belong to the Honda Riders Club you can get your class fees back.

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
just went through the ERC course last Sunday.....good to hone skills and easier to get feed back than when you're in the parking lot by yourself.

·
Registered
2,547 Posts