GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ordered a Nolen Flip helmet for my wife and she didn't like it compared to her full face helmet. Said it was the correct size but too heavy. Now just found out HDL won't allow me to return it even though it hasn't been used and is completely new unused in the box with all original packing. What kind of return policy is that? Guess once they got your money they won't give it back even though I've been ordering from them for four years.

·
Registered
2,733 Posts
I think I better put some coffee on for this one. :wink:

·
Registered
2,082 Posts
Haven't read Hal's policy on helmets, but there are lots of helmet places on the net that say you try it on it is yours. There are some that will let you return if not happy. Have you tryed a phone call? :?

·
Registered
317 Posts
From the HDL website under "Company"

Non-Warranty Returns:
Merchandise may not be returned to Honda Direct Line & Direct Line Parts unless purchased directly from Honda Direct Line & Direct Line Parts. Request to return product must be arranged within 15 days of the invoice date and are responsible for freight charges from original shipment of the order. Once an RMA has been issued product must be received by Honda Direct Line & Direct Line Parts within 15 days. Helmets, clothing, apparel and all sized items can only be returned for exchange for correct size. Sorry, these items are not refundable. No credits will be issued.

Seems pretty clear, if in doubt ask before purchase.

·
Registered
1,595 Posts
five bucks says he didnt contact HDL before writing this.

·
Registered
624 Posts
How did he buy a helmet from them without contacting them? :?

·
Registered
4,027 Posts
tequilaroy said:
Not me, I'm getting a Capt & coke :beer8: this should get entertaining

·
Registered
2,733 Posts
J-mac said:
tequilaroy said: