GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I'm new to the Wing family, as this is my first touring bike. I have a 2001 GL1800. Love it so far, except for some electrical issues after a big rain recently. (which one, right?)

I work at the Callaway Nuclear Plant and live in Fulton.

Hope to see others around.

·
Registered
215 Posts
Welcome from Missouri's capital city!

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
Welcome from the "Anchor City" (Centralia).

Back-in-the-day we used to ride dirt bikes in the "Lost 1400" just north of Reform.

Get down to Larry's in JC on Saturday mornings for one of the rides. See you down the road.

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm kinda mad at Larry's right now. That's where I bought my Wing, and I hadn't had it three weeks when the electrical started going haywire.

·
Registered
215 Posts
Unfortunately, one always takes a chance with the purchase a used unit and electrical problems seem to be the most difficult to diagnosis.

I have purchased three bikes from Larry's and have never had any complaint when a problem developed. I did have a problem with the audio/intercom that took a couple of trips to the service department to get corrected but they have always gone out of there way to try to fix a problem.

I suggest you contact the service manager, Clayton Miles. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to Goldwings and will go out of his way to make things right. Obviously I have had nothing but positive experiences when dealing with Larry's.

Hope you get your problem taken care quickly and painlessly! Be safe and enjoy the ride!

:biker:

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter #6