GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi

I am a bit of newbie for the Honda Goldwing, just got it today! And loving it!

I downloaded the latest navigation update called: "HG.ACM.18.11.29.08.07.05.03". Basically says an "ACM" release dated 29th November 2018.

When I went to update it on the bike it said "Different variants are not allowed to update" and it showed my version on the bike as: "HG.ROW.17.12.18.07.05.03".

So my bike has the "ROW" version. I can only guess "ROW" if referring to the region of Australia? That is why it refuses to update because I think the "ACM" update of for the USA only.

Hmmmm.

I read an old post somewhere that said if you are in Australia you actually have to purchase the update from your Honda dealer.

I currently do not have a navigation option on my menu, that is why I want to update it (I have the Goldwing 2018 Tour model). Does anyone know if this means there is no navigation for Australia?

Or am I missing something? :serious:

Help.

·
Registered
470 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Reading here:
https://motorcycles.honda.com.au/Touring/2019_Goldwing_Tour_Premium#product-details-list

I don't see any mention of a HPS, just the 7" TFT display and CarPlay integration. I wonder if you can only get NAV in Australia if you have an iPhone and use CarPlay.

I also noticed you only get a 24 month warranty, not the 36 we get here in the States. Bummer.