GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Resident BBQ Expert
13,862 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am new to the idea of running arround the country to motorcycle gathering. i see there is going to be a honda hoot later on this year.

so what can i expet to see there.

will there be a huge vendor area with all kinds of wing stuff, and people to install it on my bike.

loren

·
Registered
309 Posts
Where is everyone staying this year while in Knoxville. I stayed at the Howard Johnsons the year before last but would like to stay where the majority of the group will be.

·
Registered
615 Posts
Loren you will love it. There is plenty to see, lots and lots of vendors, it will take you two days just to see them all. You are in great riding country with beautiful mountains and scenery.
You can buy just about anything for the wing and go to an intaller there and have it properly installed. Alot of the vendors have their own excellent installers.
I stayed at Motel 6 at exit 7 or six , I forget but Lewis suggested it and it is just fine for the trip to Hoot, which is only like 5 miles if that. Close to the blue ridge parkway and any where else you want to go. The Hoot even has rides planned that you can get involved with. Also all the other bike companies bring bike for test rides.
Hope this helps alitlle. Joy

·
Registered
613 Posts
It's a Hoot!

Loren,
Check out http://groups.msn.com/GenePatsGoldwingTrips. I have pictures taken from the last 3 Honda Hoots, but had to make room for other pictures, so took the 2001 and 2002 pictures off. I still have pictures from the 2003 Hoot on the site.

·
Registered
652 Posts