GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Registered
541 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
On average, how many miles do you ride your motorcycle(s) per year?

·
Registered
3,341 Posts
25-30 K. Sorry to say last year was a very off year but plan to make up for it this year,:biker::excited:

·
Registered
257 Posts
Last year I only got 13K
The year before was just shy of 20K
I guess I average around 15K

·
Registered
264 Posts
I don't have an average because I just started riding in June '08. So far I have 11,670 miles under my belt.

Can't believe I didn't get into this this 10 years ago.

·
Registered
5,923 Posts
I did 30k last year, and mostly rode on weekends. Work sucks.

·
Banned
625 Posts
500,000 miles in 36 years = 14,000 a year.

Since 2001, 180,000 miles in 8 years = 22,500 a year in Texas. Picked up the pace. One or two Amsoil oil and filter changes a year. The past 2 years we have traveled in the motorhome about 5 months.

But the first 8 years were in Illinois, before ABS and heated gear, and mostly on 2 strokes. Time passes quickly...

·
Registered
1,049 Posts
In the three years I had my Suzuki C50, I clocked 16,000 miles. Last year on the Wing, beginning in May (when I bought it), I added 11,000 to the odo. This year I am guessing I'll add another 18-20k.

·
Registered
751 Posts
Not enough!........3K. This year is the year to spend time with the family on vacation, so next year I hope to head east to see the east coast.

·
Registered
101 Posts
only 4k due to back injury (non bike related) but hope to do better on recovery:thumbup:

·
Registered
3,276 Posts
Ya'll got too much spare time on yer hands !:shrug:

I feel fortunate to get 5K/year on the bike.

·
Registered
9,191 Posts
Mileage? It's just a number!

Ya'll got too much spare time on yer hands !:shrug:

I feel fortunate to get 5K/year on the bike.