GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
4,013 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been buying different items for my Goldwings for many years past, but now these days I am finding that I would rather buy from a local business.

The reason being, the price may be somewhat higher, same quality, no shipping charges, no handling fees, etc.

I wanted to purchase a set of highway pegs from our sponsor, advertised free shipping but the purchase wasn't over $100 so I would be not getting a 10% discount. Added fees for handling.

I guess it would be about the same if I purchased locally because I am going to pay the tax any way. Save on the handling charges and not have to wait for my item to arrive. Handling fees cost me more than what the shipping charges would be.

I will be purchasing my items locally or buying from a company that does not charge me a handling fee or sales taxes.

I am just disappointed....

·
lightley seasoned member
3,082 Posts
Ok.....now I'm curious. What highway pegs did you see on HDL for under $100?

·
Registered
806 Posts
I too have held off on purchases because the handling fees pushed the price to high.

·
Registered
2,405 Posts
You do what ya hafta do !

·
Registered
277 Posts
I have been buying different items for my Goldwings for many years past, but now these days I am finding that I would rather buy from a local business.

The reason being, the price may be somewhat higher, same quality, no shipping charges, no handling fees, etc.

I wanted to purchase a set of highway pegs from our sponsor, advertised free shipping but the purchase wasn't over $100 so I would be not getting a 10% discount. Added fees for handling.

I guess it would be about the same if I purchased locally because I am going to pay the tax any way. Save on the handling charges and not have to wait for my item to arrive. Handling fees cost me more than what the shipping charges would be.