GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
839 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this message board and I find it full of great information. You all gave me some great advice when I asked and I took it to heart. I have found information on accessories, tips on tires, riding and read some great stories.

I found this site by accident when looking on the internet for 2004 Goldwing Reviews (did not find any). I visit alot of message boards for different things and have found that we (members) are usually in the minority. Alot of Goldwing riders out there with valuable info but don't know about this message board.

Anyway lately I have read about frame cracks and they are organized in threads that talk about cracking, and other threads talking about 03 models, none talk about the year and cracking together.

HAL, can you put up a sticky that stays at the top that can be updated with information on cracks and the years that are effected so far. what I mean is some of the valuable information that is posted is lost because it moves down and then other information is lost because the point of the thread is lost because of the length of the thread. Any important information that effects everyone or just great info can be placed in a sticky.

Still looking at getting my 04 model soon, a little concerned because of the latest threads but again there are alot of riders out there that are not having any problems. One of my biggest concerns is spending 20,000 dollars on something and have to inspect it every week. spending that kind of money my worries should be tire pressure, how much gas is in the tank not weather my bike is falling apart for whatever reason. But again the day is getting closer.

To all you guys that post and answer us lesser knowing and all wanting Goldwing wantabee's......Thanks

·
Registered
2,625 Posts
There are a number of threads reguarding the current new cracks etc.