GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
455 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, looks like I could not talk my self out of this ride ( a 3 day visit to Las Vegas instead does sound nice ) so I will be starting at 2:00 AM EDT this Saturday, June 14, 2014 and will be attempting to ride 3 BBG's ( 1500+ miles in less than 24 hours ) back to back to back and maybe a little more if I can. ;) I have done this ride twice before so I have some experience with it.

Here is my planned route. Tim Masterson is going to be my witness in Junction, TX for 3 of the BBG's.

First BBG: Home ( south Florida ) to Junction by way of Jacksonville, I-95 to I-10

Second BBG: Junction to Tucson and back to Junction, all I-10

Third BBG: Same as second BBG, Junction to Tucson and back to Junction, all I-10

Tim has posted his blog page which will have my SPOT tracking map and Tim will also be posting updates and some photos. Tim has some good information regarding the ride on his blog.

http://hardtxrider.blogspot.com/

My direct SPOT tracking link in the event you can not access Tim's blog. Tim's blog will have the most information so I would try that first.

https://spotwalla.com/tripViewer.php?id=5

You can track the weather at the below link

http://www.gregrice.com/50CC_100CCC/50CC_100CCC_weather.htm

·
Registered
4,796 Posts
Have a great - and successful - trip.

(Though I'm not anywhere near the rider you are, I would much rather put $$ in my tank than leave it in Lost Wages.)

Enjoy.

·
Registered
1,593 Posts
That is a pretty tall order! I wish you good luck with your ride Greg! I will be watching your spot.
Had you posted this last week I would have loved to try and hang with you for at least 1 of the BBG's. This has been the one IBA ride that has eluded me several times for one reason or another.