GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
2,609 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll bet there are some fantastic cars in the garages of our members. I don't happen to have one, but if I did, it would be a 1950 Packard Hearse (that's correct) I am a professional car fan. One of my business partners has a spectacular 1936 Chevy New York City Taxi and is rebuilding a 1936 Packard Henney hearse.
What do ya got??? :D

Pictures if ya got em please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
177 Posts
I have this one.... and a 62 Impala in the body shop

63 Chevy Suburban

·
Registered
994 Posts
We have this 34 Ford 2Dr Sedan. Probably streetrod it when I get my 32 Ford sedan on the road.

·
Registered
3,216 Posts
Antique is now anything from 1982 or earlier ... I think everything before that was called a horseless carriage :twisted:

1 year from an antique plate ... 1983 XJ6

·
Registered
2,733 Posts
Great post Jan. Probably not surprising, I too am a professional car buff. My goal is a pre-1960 ambulance.

I am also an antique car nut. I love all pre-WWII vehicles and will one day own at least one. The earlier the better and restored to original. No street rods.

I also love the unusual. The Morris Minor, the Nash Metropolitan, etc. I can't wait to see what the members post.

·
Dangerous Old Lady Biker
5,677 Posts
Recently sold a 1969 Ford F100...man am I sorry it is gone! Ran out of horse feed several days before the usual delivery and could've gone to the feed store with it! That truck would sit for weeks sometimes, and start right EVERY time! Even had A/C that worked! And an AM radio! LOL! Looking for another old truck now...maybe go for a GMC this time...like to keep it even...Saw a really nice one yesterday, an early 50's maybe, not sure of the year.

·
Registered
5,173 Posts