GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I've done a bit of research on the forums on on the Internet to see if an Ipod can be integrated into the wing so that its controlled with the factory handlebar controls on the wing.

I've come across the GL1800 iPod Adapter (with controls) from Electrical Connection. Has anyone installed one of these on your wing, or have you come across another interface that allows you to control the playlist or track with the wing's CD changer controls? Also, what Ipod do you have? I know some of these interfaces have issues with the Ipod Touch, and iPhone's.

If you have, i'm interested to hear your experience. I'd love to buy one, but i've had some "bad" experiences with these type of interface boxes with my truck. Sometimes they work, sometimes they don't. I'd really rather not drop $179 + shipping to Canada + plus all our bloody taxes to find it's not all its cracked up to be.

Thanks!

Jason

·
Registered
216 Posts
Take a look in the Electronic Section of this board and you will find several threads on this.

·
Registered
209 Posts
My 08 came with the ipod connector I removed left pocket and plugged it in put radio on AUX and play away. It only controls the volume you still have to use ipod to change songs. I velcro'd mine to top of left pocket and it works great for me.

·
Registered
4,373 Posts
I have the EC unit and it works great! Some guys have had some issues, and the enclosed directions are probably the poorest that Lewis has ever written, but a few others have posted spot on instructions to make it perform as designed

·
Resident BBQ Expert
13,862 Posts
My 08 came with the ipod connector I removed left pocket and plugged it in put radio on AUX and play away. It only controls the volume you still have to use ipod to change songs. I velcro'd mine to top of left pocket and it works great for me.
there you go, actual cost ... zero

a fine investment and it works

·