GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I'm an engineer and a mechanic. I've owned and ridden motorcycles all my life. I have a 1999 yamaha roadstar 1600. I've done lots of mods to it and I can do just about anything mechanical or electrical.

so, at 53 yrs old, for some reason i became petrified of oil slicks, gravel, etc. I've gone down a few times and it aint fun !!!

yesterday I bought a 2007 goldwing trike with 20,000 miles on it and a motortrike solid axle kit.

here's some questions:

1) what are the best web sites to buy accessories ? i'd really like a catalog to look at.

2) i really dont know a whole lot about these trikes, or even this era of goldwings. I pick up the bike in a week. I'm gonna spend some time figuring out where al the buttons and switches are and what they do. I dont even know what "options" these bikes come with from the factory ! for instance, does my bike have a CB Radio ??? it has controls for a CB radio on the left handlebar, and a button for a CB on the tank panel. I've seen trikes with twin antennas, the one on the left being for a CB radio, but unfortunately, mine doesn't have a CB radio antenna, so I'm assuming that it does not have a CB radio. I would like to eventually add one. i looked on ebay and they are like $700+. holy crap. is there a way to wire in a standard cb radio to the controls?

so, that's a start, and I'm sure I'll have a bunch more questions.

Cheers

Attachments

·
Registered
137 Posts