GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone had good or bad experience with the Kuryakyn ISO-Grips for heated grips?

I have not had my trike raked or easy-steer installed and it's pretty tough to push and pull.

I was wondering how these clamp-on type will work with me pushing and pulling on them all the time.

Feedback appreciated...

·
Squating Member
7,056 Posts
I have no personal experience, but others have said they didn't work all that well....I have 07 Comfort ( heated grips) and I use the grip puppies, foam slip over grips, still get the heat through them and they are comfortable....not as good looking, but they work. Bought them from a board member

·
Registered
188 Posts
I had the Iso-Grips on a previous bike. I didnt like them.

I highly recommend the steering kit change. Its a must have. IMHO

·
Registered
115 Posts
Looks like we are twins. I have them and love them. They even work when it is cold .

·
Registered
534 Posts
They work but don't feel as warm as just the grips alone did and take a LOT longer to get warm.

·
Registered
8,038 Posts
Don't know about the clam grips, but do have the standard ISO, and have from day one, don't like tiny grips. We have heated gloves ,,Sounds like a rake kit is in order too, you just can't imagine how much difference it is.

·
Banned
1,034 Posts
I have a set of the ISO grips and I hate them. I have heated grips too and it takes forever to heat. In the summer, they get so hot in the sun that I have to wear gloves so I don't get burnt. Also, they are too large in diameter for my liking. I would gladly trade them for standard Honda grips if I could get them off without damage to the heater coils.

·
Registered
1,569 Posts
They work but don't feel as warm as just the grips alone did and take a LOT longer to get warm.

I got them and love them for what they are. I like a thick grip, it makes me feel like I got a hold of something. :rolleyes: