GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I bought the best bike on the road, right? Why’s the seat suck so bad? 70 miles in and I hate it. I get that stock seats aren’t that nice, but I’ve had Harley’s and Honda’s before, and all of their stock seats have at least been tolerable.

/groan
/moan
/complain

Ugh.

She’s fast though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I mean, I’m a 30yo professional sitter. I work as an IT Analyst, so I sit for 15 hours a day. I’m an expert sitter. I put 18000-25000 miles on my bike every year, commuting and traveling. My lower back KILLS ME every time I ride the Wing.

·
Registered
963 Posts
I mean, I’m a 30yo professional sitter. I work as an IT Analyst, so I sit for 15 hours a day. I’m an expert sitter. I put 18000-25000 miles on my bike every year, commuting and traveling. My lower back KILLS ME every time I ride the Wing.

Indeed. I think I was most frustrated after pounding the trails for eight hours on snowmobile with no posterior pain....Hopefuly the Diamond I bought will cure the problem..

·
Registered
316 Posts
I like the seat, but I do need to add a backrest, since after a while my lower back aches.

·
Registered
130 Posts
I had a 2016 1000 Versys LT that was the worst seat ever made, 50 miles and I had to get off. Seat sloped downward/forward, and just gave me the seat burn. A $500 Corbin Leather Seat fixed it. I have 19,000 miles on my Wing now and find it very comfortable. Generally stop after 100 miles to stretch my legs. We are all different.

·
Registered
2018 Honda Gold Wing
7,543 Posts
I’m looking at the Ultimate seat. Hoping that solves the problem. Bummer that’s it’s nearly unrideable without it.

The Ultimate is a nice looking seat. Like you I couldn't ride with the stock seat for more than 70 miles before discomfort set in.