GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious, I'm ready for a new helmet and was wondering what the masses are wearing, I've been wearing a Shoei neotec for about 5 or 6 years and ready for something different. Has anyone looked at the AGV sport modular or the HJC carbon rpha 90s.
I live in a small town and the local shops don't really carry a lot of different or high-end helmets. Any thoughts or advice is appreciated.

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
I don't know about the masses, but I bought this one last weekend from Cycle Gear.
BILT Techno 2.0 Sena Bluetooth Evolution Modular Helmet

·
Registered
2019 Tour DCT
153 Posts
Just curious, I'm ready for a new helmet and was wondering what the masses are wearing, I've been wearing a Shoei neotec for about 5 or 6 years and ready for something different. Has anyone looked at the AGV sport modular or the HJC carbon rpha 90s.
I live in a small town and the local shops don't really carry a lot of different or high-end helmets. Any thoughts or advice is appreciated.
just replaced my old Neotec with a new Neotec 2.

·
Registered
321 Posts
I'm wearing a Shoei Neotec II and love it, awesome helmet. I seriously considered the Schuberth C4, but when I was shopping they were out of stock in my size everywhere. Lots of choices for sure, comfort, quietness and face shield optics were three of the key factors in my decision. The downside is the integral Sena SLR can't be charged while in use... have not come up with a workaround and it is a problem if you are doing LD riding.

·
Registered
693 Posts
I am now also with the NEOTEC II. But I tried all those listed above and a few others. I really believe you need to try it on and wear it around the store for at least an hour. Even then you may not like it during a ride.

Reactions: fla_rider

·
Registered
166 Posts