GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this board and to the Wing. I just picked her up last night. My name is Len. I have been riding an 1800C VTX for the past 5 years and ran into this deal on a Wing that I just couldn't pass up. What an amazing machine!!!

Anyhow, they gave me $700 to spend on accessories and I have to turn in a list by this afternoon. My Wing has the Audio/Comfort package. I should appreciate it if you would recommend accessories that would give me the most bang for their buck.

I'm looking forward to making new friends here and thank you in advance for your help.

Oh yeah .... I'll get some pics up as soon as I get some batteries for the camera ... :oops:

:cool:

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
Welcome!

Back rest
Hiway pegs
An assortment of Baker air wings

Good luck

·
Registered
443 Posts
Welcome and congratulations on your new Wing. The only things I've added to my bike are things to make it more functional. Chrome and graphics look nice, but they don't make your life on the bike any more comfortable or convenient. I've added heated grips, a "farkle shelf", wiring to integrate my IPod, CB, a second fuse block to accomodate the extra stuff I use on the bike, an inverter to charge my phone, IPod, Laptop, etc. You get the picture. Some go for looks, some for functionality. It is your Wing and you're the only one that has to be pleased with it. Make it yours.

·
Registered
1,108 Posts
Good morning to you and Welcome and also enjoy your new ride.

I used to live in Uniontown also --------------Maryland this is.:thumbup:

·
Registered
1,916 Posts
Welcome to the madness,OLE YELLER MBG PA

·
Hungry Member
5,045 Posts
If you will be riding with other folks a CB will nice.

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
Off the list I would get the power port for the left fairings pocket and some fog lights. Also maybe carpet liners or soft luggage??? What are you thinking about getting?

·
Canuck
2,826 Posts

·