GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Experts,

I want your help in selecting a good motorcycle pant for touring.
I'm in my Mid 20's and Goldwing is my first touring bike. I have no experience with over pants and I don't want to wear leather chaps.
I'm used to Kevlar-reinforced jeans which I primarily use them for city riding.
Please enlighten me on textile pants and their abrasion resistance on highway speeds.
I need to be assured thinking that I have the best protection when riding on highways and I need something that's less flashy and helps me blend in at my destination if I want to walk around.
I like the slim/taper cut and fewer pockets of Dainese textile pants however I did not find any reviews on protection.
Any suggestions/ opinions to this novice rider will be hugely appreciated.

·
Registered
511 Posts
Hello Experts,

I want your help in selecting a good motorcycle pant for touring.
I'm in my Mid 20's and Goldwing is my first touring bike. I have no experience with over pants and I don't want to wear leather chaps.
I'm used to Kevlar-reinforced jeans which I primarily use them for city riding.
Please enlighten me on textile pants and their abrasion resistance on highway speeds.
I need to be assured thinking that I have the best protection when riding on highways and I need something that's less flashy and helps me blend in at my destination if I want to walk around.
I like the slim/taper cut and fewer pockets of Dainese textile pants however I did not find any reviews on protection.
Any suggestions/ opinions to this novice rider will be hugely appreciated.
This should be fun !!! You're going to get a million suggestions. A good thing in this case. Here's mine. Aerostich. Not flashy. They work. Rain-proof. Good protection especially if you want to wear all the inner padding that comes with their stuff. Check out their website. Good luck !!!

·
Registered
2,066 Posts