GL1800Riders Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of MAY's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,477 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody goin to the show in Rosemont?

I'll be there on Saturday, Feb 7.

I oughta be about half crazy to ride by then. I like the sport bikes. I can resist the choppers. Guess I'm not an artist. :)

·
Registered
1,871 Posts
. :?: .. depends on how long I'm tied up in Downers Grove on Saturday ... where's Rosemont and what're the hours?
Scratch that ... just googled it and it looks like a whole 17 miles or so from the hotel .... sounds like it might be fun ... especially after I googled Downers Grove and see it's over 350 miles from here ... so I'll (probably) be staying over Saturday night

·
Registered
39 Posts
I'll be there early Saturday. It gets real crowded about lunch and after.

I always had the fanatsy of riding down there but over the last 10 years either the weather was too bad or I had other olbigations after the show. Now those obligations are history and I'm keeping my fingers crossed on the weather.

There are various dealers that sell tix in advance, you save $2 a ticket but you also save one line. You don't have to wait in line buy tix and then wait in line to get in.

Here in Milwaukee it's Cycle Empire that has the tix. With a little searching I'm sure you can find a dealer close to you. They are usually exihibtors at the show

G

·
Tickets

Does Anyone know how much the tickets at the door are for the Rosemont Cycle show and what dates it runs. Thanks Lynn

·
Registered
979 Posts
motorcycle show

:) I will be there on Saturday,it is usually packed though, hope to see some of you there. :D :sw1: :sw1: :sw1:

·
Registered
1,477 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Here's a link Lynn

http://chi.motorcycleshows.com/imschi/V40/index.cvn