GL1800Riders Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
703 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yep, it may happen. GA may not be my retirement home, but for now I will take it. I'm so tired of MN and the winter. But the real reason we may move, is Delta Airlines. I've been working for NWA in Eagan, MN for 20 years, and to continue to work, I've got to make the move. It will be sometime between June and December 09.

Ok, do I need to get rid of my bunny suit? When we ride in MN in Janurary, you need a bunny suit.

I'm looking forward to meeting and riding with some of you. I converted to a CSC trike last year, but I know there are many trikers in GA.

See y'all soon. Hey, I'm not trying to be southern by saying y'all. Before NWA, I lived in the OK and currently spend time in AR. Everyone in MN always ask, where you from, the south?

Se ya soon.:bow:

·
Registered
1,729 Posts
It still gets pretty cool during the Winter even for a Yankee! Georgia has some great roads and scenery but it is worth the move just for the Quality of fun and friendly people to ride with. Damn, I am thinking of moving myself!!

·
Registered
143 Posts
Made the move myself 12 years ago and couldn't be happier:thumbup: Once you experience the people and the North Georgia mountains, you'll wonder why you didn't move earlier.

·
Registered
1,457 Posts
I moved from MA to GA 20 yrs ago and I'm staying (a damn yankee!)
I even married a southerner.
We get 4 seasons here in north GA. A few cold days in the winter (20s) a day or two of snow (an inch or two) then a mild,short spring and long hot/humid summer but you get used to it. Lots of sun, better than the damp/cold/rainy days in New England.
And I do ride year 'round though I got Gerbings a couple years ago.
I'm glad you still have a job. My wife and I are both in the medical field and so far no worries.
You'll love it here!

Steve

·
Registered
514 Posts
From Minnesota